Category: St Joseph County

The 2016 Saint Joseph County, Michigan Primary is today

Remember the 2016 Saint Joseph County, Michigan Primary is today. The polls are open until 8:00 pm tonight and I suspect there will be short lines so the time spent there should be minimal.Saint Joseph County Court House

District 1: No primary for this district today. So this race will be between Allen Balog (the incumbent) and Cody Sharpe in November. FYI – Allen is the Republican and Cody is the Democrat.

District 2: Don Eaton (the incumbent) from Burr Oak Township is being challenged by Chad Behrens and Kathy Pangle both from Mendon. FYI – All three are Republicans and there is not a Democrat challenger for this seat.

District 3:  Dennis Allen and Heather Bright both from Centerville  and John Hyden from Three Rivers. FYI – All three are Republicans. The winner of this race will go up against Tim Carls the Democrat in November.

District 4 and 5 are not in contest this time around so no challenge at the polls this time around for these seats. Dan Czajkowski is running for the 4th District seat and John Dobberteen for the 5th.

County Clerk:  Melissa Marsh from Fabius Township and Lindsay Oswald from Lockport Township. FYI: Both are Republicans.

County Treasurer: Judie Ratering from Park Township (the incumbent) is running against Gwen Donmyer from Sturgis.

For more polling information see these two posts on WLKM’s news site